Make your own free website on

The Stone Roses - Stoned In Walsall

1. I Wanna Be Adored
2. Sally Cinnamon
3. Elephant Stone
4. Waterfall
5. Going Down
6. Made Of Stone
7. Standing Here
8. Where Angels Play
9. Shoot You Down
10. She Bangs The Drums
11. I Am The Resurrection
12. Simone (backwards)
13. She Bangs The Drums (acoustic)
14. Waterfall (acoustic)
15. Don't Stop (backwards)
16. Full Fathom Five (backwards)

Tracks 1 - 11 recorded live at Junction 10 club, Walsall, 03/06/1989.
Tracks 11, 15-16 are reversed versions of studio tracks.
Tracks 13-14 Acoustic demos circa 1986

Quality gig, gets better as the band go on. Sound is excellent audience with a loud bassy sound, excellent for learning those amazing Mani basslines. The acoustic tracks are bizarre, I dont think they are real but hey. Track 12 is basically "Where Angels Play" which has been reversed and tinkered with to give the track Simone but reversed back. Same applies to track 15 (Waterfall) and track 16 (Elephant Stone) - this has a few skips.