Make your own free website on

The Stone Roses - The Flashback

1. Intro (Don't Stop)
2. I Wanna Be Adored
3. Elephant Stone
4. Waterfall
5. Sugar Spun Sister
6. Made Of Stone
7. She Bangs The Drums
8. Where Angels Play
9. Shoot You Down
10. Going Down
11. Mersey Paradise
12. I Am The Resurrection

All tracks recorded live at The Empress Ballroom, Blackpool, 12/08/1989.

Simply amazing. Full soundboard gig which is also available on an official video. Brilliant, from start to finish. Considered one of the best Roses live performances. Best performances are Waterfall and Resurrection, which lasts for 12 minutes! Brown's voice sounds weak on some songs (She Bangs, Mersey Paradise), but he is not too bad by his standards. Reni and Squire are on top form, a defining Roses gig, many say their best ever.